Nevada DUI Penalties – What You Need to Know


While DUI is a very common crime, the penalties for it are very harsh.  Even if you have a clean criminal record, you could wind up in jail with a lengthy license suspension.  Below are some of the potential DUI penalties for a conviction in Nevada:

Offense Jail Fines License Revocation Ignition Interlock Device
First Offense- Misdemeanor 2 Days – 6 months or 48-96 hours of community service  $400-$1,000  90 days 3-6 months
Second Offense- Misdemeanor 10 days – 6 months in jail or residential confinement   $750-$1,000  1 year 3-6 months
Third Offense- Felony 1-6 years   $2,000-$5,000 3 Sex Offense Years 12-36 months

As you can see, the penalties for a DUI case are heavy and can cause many complications in life.  The license revocation alone is a tremendous loss for someone who needs to drive to work.  This is why it is so advisable that anyone charged with a DUI takes that charge seriously and consults with an attorney about their case.

Whether you are innocent or guilty, you should have the right information so you can make the best decision.  If you are charged with DUI in Las Vegas, please call (702) 656-0808 for a free detailed case consultation.

By |2019-04-10T09:17:34+00:00January 23rd, 2014|Nevada DUI Laws|